0 items
The Summer Jam
Digital Single
$5 CAD
Approx $4.00 USD

Periphery's EP "CLEAR" put a new spin on the idea of a conceptual release. Each member composed a song of their own, but had to integrate a piece of a larger melodic theme rooted in the EP's opening track. It's a very cool idea because you start to see who's influence is being featured at any given time in a standard Periphery track.

Jake's song starts with a strong focus on tight rhythmic playing before opening up to vocal-like leads and expression which carry the song to the solo. The solo then leads us back to that melodic theme established at the beginning of the EP.

Jake was able to create a song which could stand alone as an instrumental piece but also lends itself perfectly to structured vocals. Like Mr. Holcomb, Jake's note choice is spot-on - confirming that a lot of time and consideration has been put into each phrase.

This digi pack is loaded. Herein, you will find:

- A beautifully put together digital single of the song in PDF format. As always, this is a print ready file, so you can take it to any printer in the case you would like it to be a physical page-turner.

- The Guitar Pro 6 file which includes all guitars heard on the track

- The song itself in MP3 format (320 kbps)

- 4 of Jake's custom Axe FX tones which he uses live and in the studio

C G C F A D - Pale Aura

* All prices are in Canadian (CAD) Dollars

More From Periphery

Browse All Products
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Bandhappy
  • Twitter